Political losers in Kisii, Nyamira dominate EALA application list

Political losers in Kisii, Nyamira dominate EALA application list

- in News, Politics

Losers of the August 8 election in Nyamira and Kisii counties have dominated the list of applicants for East Africa Legislative Assembly positions.

Former MPs Timothy Bosire (Kitutu Masaba), Omingo Magara (South Mugirango), Mwancha Okioma (Kitutu Masaba) and Joseph Kiangoi (North Mugirango) are among tapplicants. Kiangoi is a former EALA MP.

Bosire, who is ODM treasurer, lost to Jubilee Party’s Shadrack Mose while Okioma contested the Nyamira governor seat and lost to John Nyagarama.

Others seeking to represent the country in the regional assembly include former CIC chairman Charles Nyachae, who failed in his bid to become Kisii senator. Magara and Nyachae lost to ODM’s Sam Ongeri.

Journalist Dorice Donya, who lost her bid for Kisii woman representative, is also eyeing a seat in the regional assembly. She lost to Janet Ong’era.

Others who unsuccessfully sought parliamentary seats and want to be EALA MPs are advocate Charles Ongoto (West Mugirango) and Justus Mochoge (Kitutu Chache South).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

Ruto, Raila share podium at Obwocha burial ceremony

ODM leader Raila Odinga and Deputy President William